Oh Diary Dear….It’s Day Four…

Standard
This is what my cat looks like when she is trying to take over the world

This is what my cat looks like when she is trying to take over the world

Woke up. And just let me state here so we are all on the same page…I wake up every single morning in extreme pain. If I am lucky, I will wake up about 5 to pee and take some Tylenol so that when I get up at 7 I am in not as much pain. That’s every day. Why? Not sure. Don’t have enough money to care. But there it is.

Took a shower, got dressed, took the dog out, hopped in the car and went to the bagel shop. Pretty uneventful. Dropped the dog off at home and went to the mall. I should have been out snow shoeing or cross country skiing but I got a pedicure instead. Then I went to the movies. I made a new friend who we shall call Scott (because I can’t remember what he said his name was). We happened to sit next to each other for the movie and both of us made snort noises at the cheezy parts. We chatted for a bit after. That was nice. But I had bras and blankets to buy.

I went shopping!!! I bought 3 dresses…2 I will wear for our year end recital (I love being so prepared). I found two bras!! Why is it only very old ladies work the lingerie¬†department? But my favorite thing is my new blanket!!!! It’s soft, it looks like someone made it and it’s ever so warm.

I was thinking about my dad alot today so I ordered his favorite dish from his favorite restaurant. I came home, let the dog out, yelled at him for 45 minutes to leave the cat alone, snuggled up under my new blanket.

I live in one of the most typically beautiful places in the whole world.

I like men’s sweat pants alot better than women’s.

Sometimes bleach smells like dirty ass.

This is the face that is on a pine tree in my back yard. It's not one of those faces you buy. It grew like this. Word.

This is the face that is on a pine tree in my back yard. It’s not one of those faces you buy. It grew like this. Word.

About sparklingbytheway

I am a single mother to three girls. I live in a very small village and I teach dance in another very small village that is on the oppisite side of the medium sized city. This blog is about my life, past, present and future. My opinions, my thoughts, my ideas. I love to read other people's experience, strength and hope and so now I will share a little bit of my own. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I swear and I can't spell for shit but I never intend to offend!!!

Leave a Reply

