Dear Diary, Day-Oh-Dayayayay-Oh

Standard
My kid has very definite ideas about working out. She must be in jeans and drinking soda. She is a true rebel.

My kid has very definite ideas about working out. She must be in jeans and drinking soda. She is a true rebel.

Woke up. I usually wake up in the seconds before my alarm goes off…which is nice. Unless I get up to pee and forget to shut it off and it goes off while I am peeing. Then that’s just annoying. I went in to wake up my 10 year old. I wake her up always with a little song and kiss, very sweet and gentle because I don’t get to tuck her in at night because I work. So, being all lovey dovey in the morning eases my guilt. In contrast, I open up the 15 year old’s door and say “It’s time. Let’s GO!” and shut her door loudly. Then I go back to bed and every 5 minutes I call out to the 10 year old “Are you dressed?” Until she finally shows up in my room for a hair brush. No socks. Never does she have socks on. I send her back to her room to get socks. This is an every single morning occurrence.

We all throw ourselves down the stairs because it is morning and mornings suck. I had to brush off the car. That snow was heavy man. Like I am surprised it didn’t cave in my car. I wiped off as much as I could…well, as much as I felt like and then off we go to school. I am a white out driving. No one can see for at least a mile around me because of the snow blowing off my car. I’m sure one of these days I will get a ticket for being a bad snow brush-er off-er. Until that happens I am going to play it fast and loose with my snow brushing skills.

Bagel, Starbucks, home. Shower. Picked the kids up as they had a half day and we decided to go to our favorite restaurant to celebrate my 10 year old’s birthday which is next Tuesday but we have a big weekend coming up and I work on her birthday so today is the only day for celebration. Don’t judge me. Then we went to the candy shop…cause it’s her birthday celebration! And because we really love candy.

We came home and the dog and I took a nap while the kids did their homework. Woke up, went to work. Worked my butt off. Came home. And now I am so excited for this weekend I can’t even sleep!!!

I love worker men. Dirty, grungy, carhart wearing, workboot sportin, worker men.

My foot bag that is filled with rice that I heat in the micro is the one thing I can’t live without.

This is a sketch that some guy drew of me while I was in Jesus Christ Super Star when I was 16. Or it might have been of the girl next to me...hard to say.

This is a sketch that some guy drew of me while I was in Jesus Christ Super Star when I was 16. Or it might have been of the girl next to me…hard to say.

About sparklingbytheway

I am a single mother to three girls. I live in a very small village and I teach dance in another very small village that is on the oppisite side of the medium sized city. This blog is about my life, past, present and future. My opinions, my thoughts, my ideas. I love to read other people's experience, strength and hope and so now I will share a little bit of my own. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I swear and I can't spell for shit but I never intend to offend!!!

Leave a Reply

