Dear Diary, Welcome to El-Anon

Standard
This is how my kid shovels snow...you should see how she mows the lawn!

This is how my kid shovels snow…you should see how she mows the lawn!

El-Anon is for the family and friends of Ellen. We have steps and slogans and it’s all very helpful. So far there is only me and sometimes my friend Jack. She’s real, not imaginary (the only imaginary friends I have are good boyfriends). Welcome and you will be expected to dye your hair red. It’s just a suggestion.

I made a decision to eat healthier.It was based in part of the realization that I might get killed by a maniac mass murderer before I died of bad eating. And then someone posted one of those lame HuffPo pieces on 10 greatest things about hummus and I felt it had to be kismet. I drove myself right over to our local middle eastern restaurant and got me some hummus….I do love hummus and HuffPo said it was wicked good for me. So, now I am safe from cancer and my hair is going to be shiny and my poop won’t stink anymore. For real it’s kicked the avocado and coconut oil out of the magical food top spots. Ain’t no stoppin me now that I got my hummus. Except that it makes me so sick. I am hoping that is just because my body is not used to good food. The day before I had a whole bag of beef jerky and a bottle of coke for dinner…so maybe the hummus sort of sent me into shock.

Um, what else…work, snow, kids, dog, pop culture…nothing exciting.

I believe all weathermen are pathological liars.

When the wind blows my bangs I look like I am wearing a toupee.

This was when my dad was going to jump off the roof. My mother just got the camera...sums up their marriage.

This was when my dad was going to jump off the roof. My mother just got the camera…sums up their marriage.

About sparklingbytheway

I am a single mother to three girls. I live in a very small village and I teach dance in another very small village that is on the oppisite side of the medium sized city. This blog is about my life, past, present and future. My opinions, my thoughts, my ideas. I love to read other people's experience, strength and hope and so now I will share a little bit of my own. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I swear and I can't spell for shit but I never intend to offend!!!

Leave a Reply

