Dear Diary, Is There A Plumber In The House?

Standard
Everyone in my family had pretend ponies.

Everyone in my family had pretend ponies.

I came home from work and my house keeper told me the kitchen sink is clogged. Oh and before you go getting all jealous, my house keeper only comes 3 times a week. And she only cleans the kitchen. Really, she only does the dishes and wipes down the island. And she’s my mom. She just does that much because I don’t and because she is my mom and then she can bitch at me about how I am still such a slob. That makes her happy. And who am I to deny her happiness?

Now, the last time my kitchen sink was clogged, it backed up into the downstairs shower and it was like whole house vomit flood came out of the shower drain. So, now I am a nervous wreck because that was the worst thing to ever happen in the history of The House. Minus the new roof that leaked for 3 years. And the time the pipes burst in the basement. Owning a home is not the status symbol I wish it was. Especially a home that was built in 1790. When I was buying this house my bff was all “Maybe you should get a newer house?” And I was all “NO! I like having problems and spending money I don’t have! This house is perfect for me!” My reasoning is, this house has stood the test of time, it isn’t going anywhere.

The plumbing, oh the plumbing leaves much to be desired. Anyway, let’s say a prayer  that God isn’t too busy with Fat Tuesday hangovers or that the plumber gets here before the house decides to give up swallowing waste water for Lent.

I wish I knew how to make an accent aigu on the computer.

My 15 year old told me a joke today: April showers bring may flowers. What do May Flowers bring? Genocide.

sometimes a friend is a two headed zebra...

sometimes a friend is a two headed zebra…

About sparklingbytheway

I am a single mother to three girls. I live in a very small village and I teach dance in another very small village that is on the oppisite side of the medium sized city. This blog is about my life, past, present and future. My opinions, my thoughts, my ideas. I love to read other people's experience, strength and hope and so now I will share a little bit of my own. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I swear and I can't spell for shit but I never intend to offend!!!

Leave a Reply

