Dear Diary, It’s Parade Day

Standard
Me at the antique festival last year. I got hot and had to lay down and take my arms off.

Me at the antique festival last year. I got hot and had to lay down and take my arms off.

I hate the St. Patrick’s Day parade. I didn’t used to. Whoa…what kind of a sentence is that…Anywho, I have been ba humbugging  St. Pat’s for a few years now. Resenting St. Patrick’s day is actually a healthier way of coping with my resentment than the way I was coping so…yea me!! I’m not going to get into it so stop pressuring me…Jeeze you guys.

My youngest daughter is named after the first Queen of Ireland. I have red hair and green eyes. We have nothing to prove around here.  Today, I was like level orange pissy about the damn parade.Our city has a fairly large St. Patrick’s Day parade (just to spite me). I apologized to my 11 year old for missing the parade and she said “Mom, I am named after the first queen of Ireland…I AM the parade” and then she did her own version of an Irish jig out the door. That made me feel better.

Besides that, nothing much else was going on. My microwave died so I have had to heat up my foot bag in the oven. That’s not a good idea. It’s still snowing. Still haven’t heard if anyone has found my birth family…I’m waiting….

Every time Diane Rehm says Pussy Riot I giggle.

I’m starting to feel really finite.

This is my dog asking me to open the window because he just farted. True story.

This is my dog asking me to open the window because he just farted. True story.

About sparklingbytheway

I am a single mother to three girls. I live in a very small village and I teach dance in another very small village that is on the oppisite side of the medium sized city. This blog is about my life, past, present and future. My opinions, my thoughts, my ideas. I love to read other people's experience, strength and hope and so now I will share a little bit of my own. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I swear and I can't spell for shit but I never intend to offend!!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

